AC system replacement

Work to replace the entire HVAC system in St. Patrick Church is scheduled to begin on Wednesday, September 14, 2022.

Weekend Masses (Saturday, 4 p.m.; Sunday 8:30 and 10 a.m.) will be held in the parish hall.

Weekday Masses are suspended until we can return to church. The work is expected to take between two and three weeks.

Holy Week 2022

Thursday, April 14, 6 p.m. Mass of the Lord’s Supper

Friday, April 15, 3 p.m. Good Friday of the Lord’s Passion

Saturday, April 16, 8 p.m. Easter Vigil

Sunday, April 17, 8:30 a.m., 10 a.m., 12 noon (TLM)

New Year’s Day 2022 Mass Schedule

Friday, December 31
7:30 a.m.
(no anticipated Mass)

Saturday, January 1
8 a.m. (Traditional Latin Mass)
10 a.m.
———–
4 p.m. (usual anticipated Mass for Sunday)

Christmas 2021 Mass Schedule

Our Christmas Mass schedule for 2021 is as follows:

Friday, December 24
(no morning Mass)
4 p.m.
6 p.m.

Saturday, December 25
7 a.m. (Traditional Latin Mass)
8:30 a.m.
10 a.m.
(no 4 p.m. Mass)

December 8, Immaculate Conception

December 8, the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, is a holy day of obligation. Our Mass schedule for that day is as follows:

7:30 a.m.
12 noon (Traditional Latin Mass)

Dies Domini

On May 31, 1998, Pope John Paul II issued an apostolic letter called Dies Domini, in which he reflected on the importance of Sundays and of the Sunday Eucharistic celebration in the life of the Church. Click here to read that letter. As Catholics throughout the Diocese of Lafayette prepare for the reinstatement of the obligation to attend Sunday Mass, it is important that we, too, reflect on the meaning and purpose of Sunday Mass.

Year of St. Joseph

Click here to view the Year of St. Joseph booklet, which contains information, devotions, and places of pilgrimage throughout our Diocese related to this special year, which ends May 2, 2021.

Holy Week 2021

Monday, March 29 – Wednesday, March 31, Mass at 7:30 a.m.

Holy Thursday, April 1, Mass of the Lord’s Supper at 6 p.m. only
(no morning Mass)

Friday, April 2, Good Friday Service, 3 p.m.

Saturday April 3, Easter Vigil, 8 p.m.

Easter Sunday, April 4, Masses at 8:30 and 10 a.m.